Europeenses

Aaron Cripps’ Fab Five: A Childhood Favorite, a Specter, a Pope & More

A few weeks ago I posted about Yesterday Unhinged’s Fab Five Series in which the host, Aaron Malone, invites us to write about their five ‘favourite’ people from history. Here are mine, and please take look at the rest of the series or write an entry for your Fab Five http://yesterdayunhinged.wordpress.com/fab-five-series-cmon-people-participate/

Yesterday Unhinged

DuGardePeach-Alfred Hello, like our host my name is Aaron and I’d like to thank him for inviting us to contribute to his Fab Five series. I write a blog, Europeenses which nominally traces the route of a long distance cycle tour through parts of North-West and Central Europe that I had intended to make this year. Changing circumstances meant that I’m not able to make the tour but as I’d already started to research and draft entries I decided to go ahead with the blog anyway. In it, I write about historical events that relate to the towns, cities, or regions I’m theoretically passing through, with a handful of short biographies, regional recipes, and other pieces thrown in for good measure. Just over two months in I find myself not that far from reaching the end of the ‘journey’, which means I’ll have to rethink the purpose of my blog. Luckily…

View original post 2,390 more words

Leave a Reply

arcaderagedotco.wordpress.com/

Comics on video games, movies and pop culture.

Brew City Sports Report

The Microbrewery Of Wisconsin Sports Talk

The Dandenong Ranges

Live the Dream

Defence-In-Depth

Research from the Defence Studies Department, King's College London

La Velocipedienne

bicycles, fashion, feminism

Coeur de vélo

Cycling and a Love of Bikes : Vancouver, BC

Susan Barsy

The New Jeffersonian

Maxine Dodd: Racing lines

Fast drawings with a few words...

fatbeardedandtattooedcyclist's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Cycle Write Blog

My words, visions & trivia along the way

Cycling in a skirt

One life, some bicycles. A million possibilities, zero clue!

I Do Not Despair

When I see an adult on a bicycle, I do not despair for the future of the human race. ~H.G. Wells

PedalWORKS

A ride isn't something we do - it's who we are

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

heritagelandscapecreativity

Exploring Time Travel of Place

ThorNews

Supplier of Norwegian Culture

Cycling Love

Sharing my love for cycling and bicycles

The Victorian Cyclist

A history blog on the joys and perils of cycling in Victorian Britain

cyclefucius

Zen and the art of uphill cycling - next stop, the top!

historywithatwist

Celebrating unusual history

Rhyl History Club

- a little look at the history of Rhyl

mikeaztec

Musings on current events and some of my recent works on medieval and late Roman history

The History of the Byzantine Empire

Over a thousand years of glory !

Bible on Tap

Theology, Philosophy, Culture, History, and Life Long Learning

SeanMunger.com

Official site of author and historian Sean Munger.

1870 to 1918

From empire to cataclysm

Rearview Mirror

Music, Film, Art, History and more....

Yesterday Unhinged

The Flotsam & Jetsam of Yesterday

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

